Paris attack survivor says cellphone saved him from bomb shrapnel


cellphone

A fortunate Frenchman survived the terrorist rampage through Paris when his cellphone caught a potentially lethal piece of shrapnel.The young man identified as Sylvestre, had just finished a phone call as he unwittingly walked toward a suicide bomber standing only a few feet away on the street.“The time my friend took to hang up, I was crossing the street and straight away, boom! It exploded right in front of me, everything was blown to bits and and I felt stuff flying around and I left. I fell and then I got back up, so this is the cellphone that took the hit. It is what saved me, otherwise my head would have been blown to bits.”

cellphone 2

The flying shard slammed into the back of his phone, making a hole, bending the frame and smashing the front screen. Pieces of the bomb hit the young victim in the abdomen and foot. Three suicide bombers detonated explosives outside the national stadium during the coordinated Friday night attacks as 80,000 fans watched a French-Germany soccer match inside.

cellphone 3

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑